Box Top Glow
Sarman Logo

Advisory Council

The SARMAN Advisory Council is represented by the following agencies or associations which have a direct role and/or responsibility in the delivery of Search and Rescue services in Manitoba:

  • Royal Canadian Mounted Police – D Division (RCMP)
  • Winnipeg Police Service (WPS)
  • Dakota Ojibway Police Service (DOPS)
  • Brandon Police Service (BPS)
  • Small Communities Police Chief Association of Manitoba
  • Parks Canada (PC)
  • Department of National Defense – Domestic Operations -MB (DND)
  • Canadian Coast Guard (CCG)
  • Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary (CCGA)
  • Manitoba Office of the Fire Commissioner (OFC)
  • Manitoba Emergency Measures Organization (EMO)
  • Civil Air Search & Rescue Association (CASARA)
  • Search & Rescue - Manitoba - Volunteer SAR Network (SARMAN)

The present day Search and Rescue Manitoba (SARMAN) Advisory Council represents the Policing Authorities responsible for Search and Rescue in Manitoba, the Federal and Provincial Search and Rescue authorities in the Province, as well as those agencies with a mandated role to support Search and Rescue efforts in the Province including the recognized Provincial Volunteer network.